Posted at 11:23 GMT on Sunday 17th October 2004
In response to popular demand the exile system has now been changed. When a planet is exiled it will be placed into a galaxy in c200+ to keep it away from the rest of the universe. If it is truly inactive then it will automatically delete, same as any other qualifying account regardless of location.
Don't Panic! If you are exiled out there, and you are actually alive and playing the game, or have been exiled for political reasons within your galaxy (slapping your GC with a trout once too often or something) you will find a message n your overview screen and a button on the top of your preferences screen saying "I am a live and active player, get me back in the universe!" and a button marked [Un-Exile Me]. When you push that button your planet will be randomly exiled back into the main universe.
Fleets and Covert Ops cannot be launched in either direction across the void between c200+ and the main part of the universe.