Bulletin

Round 73 signups are open!
Click HERE to signup or HERE to login.

Dates

  • Round 73 Signups Start: Friday 28th July 2017
  • Round 73 Ticks Start: Friday 4th August 2017
  • Round 73 Ticks End: Friday 22nd September 2017
  • Round 73 Havoc Ends: Thursday 5th October 2017

Who's Online

  • Round 73 - Oblivion: 445

Latest Tweets

  • 14 Jul: Round 72 is finished, catch the EORC at 21:00 GMT

  • 5 May: R70 has ended, catch the EORC in about 30 min

  • 17 Mar: Round 71 starts tonight, don't forget to join!

  • 10 Mar: Round 71 - No Cloaks, Just Daggers signups are open! Sign up at https://t.co/jMD3ougsJQ

  • 4 Dec: 2016 Winter Round signups are now open! Ticks start 9th Dec. Signup at https://t.co/RtpuW8p7gj

While waiting for Round 29

We have several events planned events after Havoc (which ends at 20:00 GMT tonight). Due to the longer than usual delay between this round and next round, we're scheduling several speedgames and a longer than usual beta stage, which will include the testing of upgrading.

Beta Testing
Beta testing signups will open on Saturday 11th at 9:00 GMT, with ticks starting in the afternoon and a beta version of new stats available at some point during the weekend.

Creators Hour
We will be running a Creators Hour at 20:00 GMT on Wednesday, 15th October in #planetarion on NetGamers (irc.NetGamers.org). Please /msg CH_BOT your question.

Speedgames
The following activities will occur on the speedgame server over the coming weeks:

2 minute tick speedgame Monday 13th 18GMT - Friday 17th 18GMT. Signups on Sunday 18GMT, havoc on Thursday 18GMT.
1 minute tick speedgame Saturday 18th 12GMT - Sunday 19th 12GMT, havoc until 18GMT
2 minute tick speedgame Monday 20th 18GMT - Friday 24th 18GMT. Havoc on Thursday 18GMT.
1 minute tick speedgame Saturday 25th 12GMT - Sunday 26 GMT, havoc until 18GMT
2 minute tick speedgame Monday 27th 18GMT - Friday 31th 18GMT. Havoc on Thursday 18GMT.

Note that you can sign up at any time after initial signups.

A full breakdown is given below:
- Sunday 12th October, 9 GMT: Current speedgame ends; server is fully reset.
- Sunday 12th October, 18 GMT: Signups open, with 4 man private galaxies or 8 man random galaxies
- Monday 13th October, 18 GMT: Ticks start, 2 minute ticks
- Thursday 16th October, 18 GMT: Havoc of speedgame
- Friday 17th October, 18 GMT: Ticks stop. Reset (without accounts being deleted)
- Saturday 18th October, 12 GMT: Ticks start, 1 minute ticks. Possibly CTF!
- Sunday 19th October, 12 GMT: Havoc of speedgame
- Sunday 19th October, 20 GMT: Ticks stop. Reset (without accounts being deleted)
- Monday 20th October, 18 GMT: Ticks start, 2 minute ticks
- Thursday 23rd October, 18 GMT: Havoc of speedgame
- Friday 24th October, 18 GMT: Ticks stop. Reset (without accounts being deleted)
- Saturday 25th October, 12 GMT: Ticks start, 1 minute ticks. Possibly CTF!
- Sunday 26th October, 12 GMT: Havoc of speedgame
- Sunday 26th October, 20 GMT: Ticks stop. Reset (without accounts being deleted)
- Monday 27th October, 18 GMT: Ticks start, 2 minute ticks
- Thursday 30th October, 18 GMT: Havoc of speedgame
- Friday 31st October, 18 GMT: Ticks stop. Reset (without accounts being deleted)

Round 29
On Saturday, we will take the game server down to upgrade the code.

Signups for Round 29 will then open at 20:00 GMT on Monday, 13th October.
Ticks for Round 29 will start at 20:00 GMT on Friday, 31st of October and finish at 20:00 GMT on Friday, 19th December.

Please vote for your favourite round name if you have not already. Vote at http://pirate.planetarion.com/showt...ad.php?t=197037 before Sunday!

For more information on the changes made to upgrade, please visit http://pirate.planetarion.com/showt...ad.php?t=197041